Chakra 1


Chakra 1 takes care of all the basic functions of our body. This creates the conditions for a healthy body and a good life. It makes you familiar and content with living in a physical body. Giving you the feeling that you are here on Earth in the right place.

This Root Chakra  or  Base Chakra also means that you are properly grounded and have both feet on the ground. Without denying your spiritual Self. Allowing you to live your life from a basis of trust and security. Exactly the way you desire it to be.

You can also buy this attunement in the Chakra Package.


The location of Chakra 1, the Root Chakra: the lower body

Chakra 1, the Root Chakra or Base Chakra, is located at the end of our spine, and has a direct connection with Chakra 7. It is controlled by the element Earth and connects you to the energy of Mother Earth. But also feeds you with the energy of the Kundalini, our life force that starts in Chakra 1. The name Base Chakra indicates that Chakra 1 is the base in our development. The foundation upon which you can build. It provides the basic conditions and basic needs to live well, such as food, safety, and shelter.

This chakra is called Root Chakra because it firmly anchors you in the ground. Which enables you to resist every storm. Ensuring that you will monitor your physical limits to avoid complaints and diseases. The Root Chakra is responsible for the spine and skeleton, teeth, nails, cell regeneration and blood production. Also the feet and legs that carry our body, and the lower part of the torso: colon, rectum and anus. It also nourishes the adrenal glands.

Basic requirements to feel comfortable

When a baby arrives on earth, there are some basic requirements that make it feel comfortable. First it needs to feel at home on earth, expressed by the term Grounding. So being connected to the earth, energetically rooted in the ground it is living on. But also being connected to his physical body.

In addition it must be assured of food and drink (breast milk), it must feel safe and loved. The baby should also have the confidence that the planet Earth is a place where it will feel itself at home. Can you express yourself well? Do you live in an environment where you can safely give love and receive love? This is what a healthy Root Chakra makes possible.

Sometimes a body, always a soul

To understand this First Chakra better, imagine being a soul who has the courage to dress itself with a physical body. Especially bearing in mind that you are always a soul, but only sometimes a body. At the one side this can be frightening, and on the other side also a great challenge. Can I as an angel that suddenly cannot fly anymore, spread my wings in a different way?

That is why this chakra is about creating the conditions the soul needs for her physical experience. In a literal sense, this means that the First Chakra builds and maintains a body that is healthy and vital. And stays that way. That has reserves and provides stability and stamina. So, often having physical problems may very well indicate a weak Root Chakra. But being able to handle disappointments and setbacks well points to a strong Chakra 1.

Chakra 1, for a good relation with your body

With an optimally functioning Base Chakra, you can think of the puppet without limbs, with its center of gravity in the lower body. No matter how many times you push it over, it always comes back into balance. Staying physically balanced is a key function of Chakra 1. The Base Chakra is about living in a physical  body and our connection with Mother Earth. It ensures that all the energies that we release into the earth will be cleansed and transformed. And at the same time we can, with our energetic roots, get healing energies from Gaia.

Therefore Chakra 1 always operates as the physical base from which your soul tries to design this earthly life. And tries to ensure all conditions that are needed for it. The key words of the Root Chakra confirm this: Survival, Self-Preservation, Security, Trust, Health, Vitality, Energy, Life Force, Abundance, Body Love, Feeling Beloved, Feeling At Home, Warmth, Shelter.

When and for what can I use Chakra 1

Use the Root Chakra for and to prevent physical complaints such as Osteoporosis, Bone Diseases, Fractures, Blood Diseases. Weight Problems And Eating Disorders Like Obesity And Anorexia. Excretion Problems Like Constipation And Diarrhea, Diseases Of The Colon, Rectum And Anus. Problems With Feet And Legs, Knees, Lower Back Pain. Also with negative issues as Frequent Health Problems, Often Feeling Sick, Difficult or Slow Healing. Feeling Unsafe. Weakness, Financial Problems, Fear, Distrust And A General Lack Of Trust.

A good way to work with Chakra 1 is to be in peace with and feeling love for your body. And also to see the beauty of the body. The perfection with which all tasks are performed, and being content with your body. It helps you taking good care of your body, respecting and monitoring your physical needs and your physical limits. A good functioning Root Chakra is important, because without a healthy body no good physical life.

Table Chakra 1

Chakra Chakra 1, The Root Chakra Or Base Chakra
Location The End Of The Spine.
Core Idea I Live.
Body Parts Anus. Rectum. Large Intestine. Adrenal Glands. Bones. Spine. Teeth. Blood. Legs. Feet.
Keywords Living In A Physical Body. Connection With The Earth: Stability, Grounding. Love Of Life. Joy Of Life. Start Of Kundalini. Will Power. Self-Preservation. Vitality. Endurance.
Balance Feeling Of Security. Basic Confidence. Survival Drive. Will Power. Trust, Confidence. Stability. The Right To Exist. Grounding. Health. Life Power. Ability To Let Go.
Imbalance Trauma. Basic Fear. Fear Of Lack. Life Fear. Fatigue. Discontent.
Uncertainty. Financial Problems. Nightmares.
Diseases Weight Problems. Eating Disorders (Anorexia, Bulimia). Lower Back Pain. Knee Problems. Sciatica. Osteoporosis. Bone Diseases. Hemorrhoids. Constipation. Arthritis.
Color Red (Main Color). Black.
Scent Patchouli. Vetiver. Cedar. Clove.
Gemstones Red: Garnett. Rubin. Red Jasper.
Black: Black Obsidian. Black Tourmaline. Hematite. Onyx.